Watching Grass Grow

Published August 30, 2012 by Ms. Nine

A rare creature adapted for life in a single cave may be wiped out in a collapse, but something like grass, with a few strategic nuances, will survive almost anywhere.” 

“The grass is getting high.  Have you noticed? I can mow tonight if you want me to,” my husband said.

“No, I should do it. I’ll mow tomorrow.”

Does he think I sit at home and watch grass grow?

The truth is, I have been watching the grass grow.  It grows dreadfully fast and mowing it cuts at least four hours out of my writing time.

So, if you’re visiting today you’ll hear the Deere running.  Feel free to grab a rake.

Thanks for stopping by.

5 comments on “Watching Grass Grow

  • LOL – I feel the same way about the ground cover taking over my yard. I’m slowly working on my yard – an hour here or there 2-3 times a week to pull out weeds and keep the other stuff under control.

    Great post -good luck!

  • What do you think?

        Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 328 other followers

